food, Uncategorized

…tried Cock Soup

Day 13cDay Thirteen

The sixty-nine pence packet of Cock Soup gathering dust on the furthest shelf in the furthest part of my local newsagent (the one with the lovely tomatoes) caught my eye.  I thought, after sniggering to myself like a small child, I’ve never tried that before and really don’t want to, yet due to the already dwindling list of new things to try in a year I was going to have to.

According to the packet, Cock Soup (still sniggering) is a Caribbean favourite and consists of delicious ingredients such as Dried Noodles, Onion, a variety of Spices, and lashings of fresh tasty Monosodium Glutamate and Disodium 5′-Ribonucleotides.

I cooked up the powered mixture carefully following the complex instructions (add boiling water).

It looked remarkably like the colour of human urine or indeed any animals’ urine.  Do animals have different colour urine to humans, I really don’t know?  I imagine they would, but I’ve never looked – must research. Day 13b

It tasted fairly disgusting, a bit like drinking Chicken Stock, but overall I was delighted it didn’t actually taste of penis.  Not that I know what penis tastes like, and I’m not prepared yet to add that to list of new things to try.

The fifty gram packet made one litre of Cock Soup.  I consumed the lot just because I knew I’d never have to sample it again, unless of course next year I decide to do three hundred and sixty-five things I’ve never done twice before, but that would just be a waste of time.  I felt really odd after drinking a litre of the Caribbean favourite (again the manufacturer’s words not mine) but that might be because of the twelve point eight grams of salt I unknowingly consumed during one sitting.

Cock Soup: I’d never tried it, but now I have.  It was worth it just to satisfy my inner giggling six year old self.Day 13

Standard

Leave a Reply

